The ASPMP is governed by an Executive Board which manages its business and affairs. The Executive Board carries out its responsibilities under a set of By Laws which define the organization’s purpose and structure. The Board is comprised of the four officers of the ASPMP: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer, as well as the Past President and four Members At Large.

Annual meetings of the ASPMP are usually held in late October. Meetings focus on issues relevant to curtailing prescription drug abuse and diversion, and to specific topics on PMPs.

The ASPMP also produces annual reports.

Current Board Members

Michael Wissel, R.Ph.
State of Michigan
Bureau of Health Care Services/Health Investigation Section
6546 Mercantile Way, Suite 2
Lansing MI 48909
Office 517.335.1769
Fax 517.241.5072

Vice President
Joe Fontenot, R.Ph.
Louisiana Board of Pharmacy
3388 Brentwood Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1700
Office 225.922.0094
Fax 225.923.5670

Barbara A Carter
Minnesota Board of Pharmacy
2829 University Ave SE, Suite 530
Minneapolis, MN 55414
Office 651.201.2833
Fax 651.201.2837

Kathy Zahn
North Dakota State Board of Pharmacy
1906 East Broadway Avenue Bismarck, ND 58501
Office 701.328.9537
Fax 701.328.9536

Member at Large
Carl Flansbaum, R.Ph.
State of New Mexico Board of Pharmacy
5200 Oakland Ave NE, Suite A
Albuquerque, NM 87113
Office 505.222.9837
Fax 505.222.9845

Member at Large
Chad Garner
Ohio State Board of Pharmacy
77 S High Street Room 1702
Columbus, OH 43215
Office 614.466.4143
Fax 614.644.8556

Member at Large
Deborah Brown
Mississippi Board of Pharmacy
PO Box 1122
Madison, MS 39130-1122
Office 601.899.0138
Fax 601.899.8904

Member at Large
Andrew Holt, PharmD
Tennessee Department of Health/Board of Pharmacy
665 Mainstream Drive
Nashville, TN 37243
Office 615.253.1300
Fax 615.253.8782